Album is done, releases July 12!

My debut album Blocks is finally done and almost ready for release. This whole process as been amazing and I can’t wait to get started on the next album! It is incredible how writing and preparing an album in less than 2 months while simultaneously directing a big band, teaching lessons, and taking care of my own graduate classes has sharpened the way I spend my time. While it has been challenging, it has definitely made me more efficient and focused. Everyone at Owl Studios has been extremely helpful in guiding me through this whole process. I especially have to thank Brent Wallarab, Rich Dole, Matthew Altizer, Al Hall, Mark Hood, and Rob Dixon. These guys have shown true professionalism and passion for this music and I couldn’t have asked for better mentors.

The quartet will be having an album release party at the Jazz Kitchen in Indianapolis on July 15th from 7-10 pm. Come out and hear this awesome band. We’ll be playing music from the album, some new compositions, and some beautiful standards. Visit my website: jeffmclaughlinmusic.com for additional dates this summer and fall.

And mark your calendars for Tuesday July 12th, when the album will be officially released! In the meantime, check out some samples that I’ve posted on Facebook here. Enjoy!

 

This entry was posted in Jazz. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

